September 9, 2021

Solitary Poems for Soprano Saxophone

A creative response to the COVID-19 pandemic and its consequent obliteration of livelihoods for freelance musicians:

SOLITARY POEMS FOR SOPRANO SAXOPHONE aims to ameliorate this situation and simultaneously support the creation of new music by leading Swedish, Norwegian, Albanian and American composers.

This new repertoire will be a treasure when we can physically attend live performances again in our beloved concert halls around the world. This series will present a

Announcement on RADIO SWEDEN:

Screenshot 2022-02-12 at 13.13.58

Screenshot 2022-02-12 at 13.17.01

Screenshot 2022-02-12 at 16.18.18

Composers Anders Hillborg, Thomas Simaku, Svante Henryson, Ann-Sofi Söderqvist, Johan Hammerth, Kjell Perder, Britta Byström, Marie Samuelsson at first SOLITARY POEMS IN CONCERT with soprano saxophonists Anders Paulsson & Theo Hillborg

Pelle Olofson "Prayer"

Bjørn Kruse "amber solitude"

Jörgen Dafgård "Iridescence"

Jonathan Sheffer "Short/Suite"

Paula af Malmborg Ward "Coming, growing, filling up"

Bo Hansson "Memories"

Johan Hugosson "Call 23"

Thomas Simaku "Soliloquy VI"

Anders Hillborg "Shared Solitude"

Svante Henryson "Crux"

Marie Samuelsson  "Piece to Anders from Marie"

Johan Hammerth "Lontano"

Ann-Sofi Söderqvist "Solitude"

Stella Sung "Soliloquy"

Andrea Tarrodi ...of days gone by...

Kjell Perder "How Dare You?

John Corigliano "And The People Stayed Home"

Britta Byström "Later the Same Day"

Steve Dobrogosz "Gracenotes"

Fredrik Sixten "Sarabande"

Fredrik Högberg "Orphan Elephant"